Basketball Hall of Fame 2016 Ballot: Full List of Candidates



The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the nominees for its 2016 class on Monday, highlighted by longtime Philadelphia 76ers guard Allen Iverson and four-time NBA champion Shaquille O’Neal.

Other notable names among former players include power forward Chris Webber and center Yao Ming. On the women’s side, Rebecca Lobo and Sheryl Swoopes were among the highlights, while announcer Marv Albert is up for induction for the first time in the “contributor” category.